MINUTES OF MEETING BMS TASK FORCE COMMITTEE SCOTTSBLUFF PUBLIC SCHOOLS

A Special Meeting of the BMS Renovation Task Force Committee for the Board of Education, in the School District of Scottsbluff, in the County of Scotts Bluff, in the State of Nebraska, at 6:30 p.m., on Thursday, December 20, 2007, with the following members present: Bob Kinsey, Megan Massey, Paul Snyder, Tina Baker, Carolyn Escamilla, Stephen Greenhalgh, Mike Hayhurst, Mark Masterton, Jim Smith, Dave Thiele, Coyd Walker, Bert Wright, and Jeff Tracy, Facilitator. Notice of the meeting was given by publication of the time and place thereof and posted at the Administration Building, City of Scottsbluff, US Post Office, and Scottsbluff Library on December 17, 2007.

Bob Kinsey, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. and noted Task Force Committee was an Advisory Committee to the Board of Education. President Kinsey noted Dr. Michael Shedd, member of the Board, was present for this meeting.

Motion to adopt the Agenda, as presented, passed with a motion by Carolyn Escamilla and a second by Mark Masterton. Yes: Escamilla, Masterton, Smith, Thiele, Walker, Wright, Kinsey, Massey, Snyder, Baker, Greenhalgh, Hayhurst; No: None; Motion carried.

Jeff Tracy, Facilitator, reviewed the purpose of establishing the group of 12 members was to determine a pathway for the renovation of the Bluffs Middle School. He reviewed common principles; reviewed scope of the remodel project, partnerships, and determine bond costs acceptable to the majority of the patrons; project timeline; and received comments from the public.

It was the consensus of the committee to direct members of the various groups to meet and review their renovation lists and prioritize them prior to the next meeting which will be held on *Wednesday, January 30, 2008 at 6:30 p.m.* in the Administration Building or the new SHS meeting room. Reminders will be sent out prior to the next meeting.

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:18 p.m. passed with a motion by Jim Smith and a second by Carolyn Escamilla. Yes: Smith, Escamilla, Greenhalgh, Hayhurst, Masterton, Thiele, Walker, Wright, Kinsey, Massey, Snyder, Baker; No: None: Motion carried.

Katherine A. Reyes, Secretary	Bob Kinsey, President	
Board of Education	Board of Education	