## Minutes of the Board of Education Meeting

The Board of Education regular meeting of the Crofton Community School was held on Monday, April 14, 2025 at 6:00 pm, with the following attendance: **Present:** Jayne Arens, Jeremy Buschkamp, Amy Hoffman, Michael Janssen, Craig Marsh, Lisa Van Heek. Present: 6.

The motion was made by Michael Janssen and seconded by Amy Hoffman to declare the meeting open and properly advertised by the certificate attached to these minutes. The motion passed by the following roll call vote. Passed - Jayne Arens: Yea, Jeremy Buschkamp: Yea, Amy Hoffman: Yea, Michael Janssen: Yea, Craig Marsh: Yea, Lisa Van Heek: Yea; Yea: 6, Nay: 0

The motion was made by Lisa Van Heek and seconded by Michael Janssen to approve the consent agenda. The motion passed by the following roll call vote. Passed - Jayne Arens: Yea, Jeremy Buschkamp: Yea, Amy Hoffman: Yea, Michael Janssen: Yea, Craig Marsh: Yea, Lisa Van Heek: Yea; Yea: 6, Nay: 0

In Administrative time, Mr. Wragge, Mr. Ostermeyer, Miss Kramer, and Mr. Look, all presented their reports to the Board members.

The motion was made by Amy Hoffman and seconded by Jayne Arens to approve the purchase of teacher laptops, teacher iPad's, student iPads, cases, and Apple pencils for \$69,938.60 from general fund and/or depreciation fund, as presented. The motion passed by the following roll call vote. Passed - Jayne Arens: Yea, Jeremy Buschkamp: Yea, Amy Hoffman: Yea, Michael Janssen: Yea, Craig Marsh: Yea, Lisa Van Heek: Yea; Yea: 6, Nay: 0

The motion was made by Craig Marsh and seconded by Amy Hoffman to approve a new elementary K-6 Social Studies textbook series order through Studies Weekly for \$13,104.14. The motion passed by the following roll call vote. Passed - Jayne Arens: Yea, Jeremy Buschkamp: Yea, Amy Hoffman: Yea, Michael Janssen: Yea, Craig Marsh: Yea, Lisa Van Heek: Yea Yea: 6, Nay: 0

The motion was made by Jayne Arens and seconded by Jeremy Buschkamp to accept the resignation of Karmen Koch, effective at the end of the 2024-2025 school year. The motion passed by the following roll call vote. Passed - Jayne Arens: Yea, Jeremy Buschkamp: Yea, Amy Hoffman: Yea, Michael Janssen: Yea, Craig Marsh: Yea, Lisa Van Heek: Yea; Yea: 6, Nay: 0

Mr. Look updated the board members on the most recent advisory committee meeting. The next committee meeting will be this Wednesday the 16th.

The motion was made by Lisa Van Heek and seconded by Michael Janssen to set the next meeting for May 19, 2025, at 6:00 pm, and to adjourn the meeting at 6:38 pm. The motion passed by the following roll call vote. Passed - Jayne Arens: Yea, Jeremy Buschkamp: Yea, Amy Hoffman: Yea, Michael Janssen: Yea, Craig Marsh: Yea, Lisa Van Heek: Yea; Yea: 6, Nay: 0

Dana Wortmann, Acting Secretary