

City of Waverly, Nebraska

14130 Lancashire Street, P.O. Box 427 Waverly, Nebraska 68462 Phone: 402-786-2312 Fax: 402-786-2490 www.citywaverly.com

Mayor Abbey L. Pascoe

Council Members David M. Jespersen David L. Nielson Aaron R. Delahoyde Allison R. Stark

City Administrator Stephanie A. Fisher

City Clerk Human Resources Asst. Megan K. Frye

City Treasurer Deputy Clerk Cheris R. Cadwell Re: Letter of Intent

The purpose of this Letter of Intent ('Letter') is to set forth certain understandings and commitments between City of Waverly, Nebraska, ('Municipality') and Nebraska Public Agency Investment Trust ("NPAIT") with respect to a proposed investment relationship. It is the intention of the Municipality to pass a resolution authorizing the investment of the Municipality funds using NPAIT.

The resolution shall be passed and adopted by the Municipality's Board by September 1, 2025. Failure to pass such resolution by this day will result in the return of the Municipality's funds.

The following terms have been agreed to by Abbey L. Pascoe, Mayor and such resolution must be passed by the September 1, 2025.

Abbey L. Pascoe Mayor