July 11, 2016 at 5:10 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, and Wayne Post office.
I.b. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.c. Approval of Agenda - The Board may enter Executive Session to discuss any matter for which Executive Session is lawful and appropriate.
I.d. Consent Agenda
I.d.I. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings
I.e. Personnel
II. Communications from the Public (Policy 1209) and Requested Presentations
III. Annual Hearing and Review Policy 2101 - Authority and Responsibility of the Superintendent, Policy 5002 - Parental Involvement, Policy 5319 - Anti-Bullying, Policy 5400 - Student Fees
III.a. Policy 2101 - Authority and Responsibility of the Superintendent
III.b. Policy 5002 - Parental Involvement
III.c. Policy 5319 - Anti-Bullying
III.d. Policy 5400 - Student Fees
IV. Action Items
IV.a. Old Business
IV.a.I. Second Reading of 2016-2017 K-6 Elementary Handbook
IV.b. New Business
IV.b.I. Vote to Amend 2015-2016 Budget
IV.b.II. First Reading of 2016-2017 Teacher Handbook
IV.b.III. 2016-2017 Milk Bid
IV.b.IV. 2016-2017 NRCSA Membership
IV.b.V. Chrome Book Quote
V. Administration and Board Committee Reports:
V.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
V.a.I. Superintendent
V.a.I.1. Teacher Evaluation Policies and Procedures
V.a.I.2. EMC Insurance Update
V.a.I.3. NDE Lunch Pricing Waiver Approval
V.a.I.4. Improving Learning for Children with Disabilities (ILCD) Policy Review
V.a.I.5. Attorney Fee Comparison
V.a.II. High School Principal
V.a.III. Special Education Director
V.a.IV. Elementary Principal
V.a.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
V.b. Board Committees
V.b.I. Foundation and Community Relations - Ken Jorgensen, Rod Garwood, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Rocky Ruhl, Lindsay McLaughlin
V.b.II. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Carolyn Linster, Jeryl Nelson, Misty Beair
V.b.III. Facility/Safety - Travis Meyer, Scott Hammer, Ken Jorgensen, Rod Garwood, Mark Hanson
V.b.IV. Policy/Title IX - Wendy Consoli, Scott Hammer, Jeryl Nelson, Russ Plager
V.b.V. Finance (Inc. Transportation & Budget) - Mark Lenihan, Scott Hammer, Rod Garwood, Ken Jorgensen, Rochelle Nelson
V.b.VI. Negotiations - Jeryl Nelson, Carolyn Linster, Wendy Consoli, Mark Lenihan
VI. Boardsmanship
VI.a. Board Retreat Monday, July 18, 2016, 5:00, at Early Learning Center
VII. Future Agenda Items
VIII. Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
X. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools