September 12, 2016 at 5:20 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. NASB Area Membership Meeting Review
II. NASB Area Membership Meeting Review
I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, and Wayne Post Office, and online:
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.d. Approval of Agenda - The Board may enter Executive Session to discuss any matter for which Executive Session is lawful and appropriate.
I.e. Consent Agenda
I.e.I. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings
I.f. Personnel
II. Communications from the Public (Policy 1209) and Requested Presentations
II.a. Wayne Rotary Presentation
II.b. ACT Results - Mrs. Hill
III. Action Items
III.a. Old Business
III.b. New Business
III.b.I. 2016-2017 Wayne Community Schools District Budget
III.b.II. 2016-2017 Wayne Community Schools District Tax Request
III.b.III. Action on Fifth Street
III.b.IV. Bus Service Route Changes
IV. Administration and Board Committee Reports:
IV.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
IV.a.I. Superintendent
IV.a.I.1. Enrollment Summary
IV.a.I.3. Open Sky Conference
IV.a.I.4. Drivers Ed Report
IV.a.I.5. Van Mileage Report
IV.a.I.6. Labor Relations Conference Summary
IV.a.II. High School Principal
IV.a.II.1. Class Enrollments
IV.a.III. Special Education Director
IV.a.IV. Elementary Principal
IV.a.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
IV.a.V.1. Class Enrollments
IV.b. Board Committees
IV.b.I. Foundation and Community Relations - Ken Jorgensen, Rod Garwood, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Rocky Ruhl, Lindsay McLaughlin
IV.b.II. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Carolyn Linster, Jeryl Nelson, Misty Beair
IV.b.II.1. Notes from Americanism Meeting
IV.b.III. Facility/Safety - Travis Meyer, Scott Hammer, Ken Jorgensen, Rod Garwood, Mark Hanson
IV.b.IV. Policy/Title IX - Wendy Consoli, Scott Hammer, Jeryl Nelson, Russ Plager
IV.b.V. Finance (Inc. Transportation & Budget) - Mark Lenihan, Scott Hammer, Rod Garwood, Ken Jorgensen, Rochelle Nelson
IV.b.VI. Negotiations - Jeryl Nelson, Carolyn Linster, Wendy Consoli, Mark Lenihan
IV.b.VI.1. 2016-17 comp study
V. Boardsmanship
V.a. 2016 Area Membership Meeting - September 21, 2016, Norfolk, NE. Registration deadline: Wednesday, September 14, 2016
V.b. Annual State Education Conference - November 16-18, 2016, La Vista, NE. Registration open: Wednesday, September 14, 2016
VI. Future Agenda Items
VII. Executive Session (If Needed)
VIII. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools