February 13, 2017 at 5:00 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, and Wayne Post Office, and on-line: www.wayneschools.org
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.d. Approval of Agenda
I.e. Consent Agenda
I.e.I. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings
I.f. Personnel
I.f.I. Teacher Resignation
I.f.II. Teacher Resignation
I.f.III. Teacher Resignation
I.f.IV. Teaching Position - Library Media
I.f.V. Teaching Position - High School English
I.f.VI. Teacher Position - Preschool
II. Communications from the Public (Policy 1209) and Requested Presentations
II.a. Ms. Toni Rasmussen - Ag Teacher
II.b. CWP Architects - Jon Carlson
III. Action Items
III.a. Old Business
III.a.I. ESU 1 2017-2018 Service Contract
III.b. New Business
III.b.I. Early Graduation Request
III.b.II. Ag Course Approval
III.b.III. ELL/Business Recommendation
III.b.IV. Locker Room/CTE Project Quote
III.b.V. Nebraska Association of School Boards Membership Dues
IV. Administration and Board Committee Reports:
IV.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
IV.a.I. Superintendent
IV.a.I.1. Legislative Update
IV.a.I.2. Principal Appraisals
IV.a.I.3. BRAN
IV.a.I.4. Fall 2017 coaching assignments
IV.a.II. High School Principal
IV.a.III. Special Education Director
IV.a.IV. Elementary Principal
IV.a.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
IV.b. Board Committees
IV.b.I. Foundation and Community Relations - Lindsay McLaughlin, Jaime Manz, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Rocky Ruhl, Scott Hammer
IV.b.II. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Jaime Manz, Jeryl Nelson, Misty Beair
IV.b.III. Facility/Safety - Travis Meyer, Scott Hammer, Lynn Junck, Jeryl Nelson, Mark Hanson
IV.b.IV. Policy/Title IX - Carolyn Linster, Jaime Manz, Wendy Consoli, Russ Plager, Tucker Hight
IV.b.V. Finance (Inc. Transportation & Budget) - Mark Lenihan, Scott Hammer, Carolyn Linster, Lynn Junck, Rochelle Nelson
IV.b.VI. Negotiations - Wendy Consoli, Lynn Junck, Jeryl Nelson, Mark Lenihan
V. Boardsmanship
V.a. NASB President's Retreat - March 6-7, 2017, Norfolk, NE
V.b. Back to Basics of School Law - March 16, 2017, Norfolk, NE
V.c. NRCSA Spring Conference - March 23-24, 2017, Kearney, NE
V.d. Honor Coffee - 6:30 p.m.
VI. Future Agenda Items
VII. Executive Session (If Needed)
VIII. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools