May 8, 2017 at 5:05 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, Wayne Post Office, and on-line:
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.d. Approval of Agenda - The Board may enter Executive Session to discuss any matter for which Executive Session is lawful and appropriate.
I.e. Consent Agenda
I.e.I. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings
I.f. Personnel
II. Communications from the Public (Policy 1209) and Requested Presentations
II.a. Monsanto Award - Lindsay McLaughlin
II.b. City of Wayne - Joel Hansen
III. Action Items
III.a. Old Business
III.a.I. Second Reading Early Learning Center Handbook
III.b. New Business
III.b.I. Vote to Amend 2017-2018 Budget
III.b.III. Technology Purchase - Lap Tops
III.b.IV. Technology Purchase - Chromebooks and Accessories
III.b.V. First Reading 2017-2018 Jr/Sr High Handbook
III.b.VI. First Reading - 4000 Policies
III.b.VII. Extended Teacher Contract Template
III.b.VIII. Extra Duty Contract Template
III.b.IX. Classified Staff Salary Schedule 2017-2018
III.b.X. VSP Vision Care
III.b.XI. Graduation - Saturday, May 13, 2017 - Rice Auditorium
IV. Administration and Board Committee Reports:
IV.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
IV.a.I. Superintendent
IV.a.I.1. Legislative Update
IV.a.I.2. Annual ESU 1 Services Summary
IV.a.I.3. Extra Duty Assignments
IV.a.I.4. End of Year Teacher In-service and Staff Appreciation
IV.a.II. High School Principal
IV.a.III. Special Education Director
IV.a.IV. Elementary Principal
IV.a.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
IV.b. Board Committees
IV.b.I. Foundation and Community Relations - Lindsay McLaughlin, Jaime Manz, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Rocky Ruhl, Scott Hammer
IV.b.II. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Jaime Manz, Jeryl Nelson, Misty Beair
IV.b.III. Facility/Safety - Travis Meyer, Scott Hammer, Lynn Junck, Jeryl Nelson, Mark Hanson
IV.b.IV. Policy/Title IX - Carolyn Linster, Jaime Manz, Wendy Consoli, Russ Plager, Tucker Hight
IV.b.V. Finance (Inc. Transportation & Budget) - Mark Lenihan, Scott Hammer, Carolyn Linster, Lynn Junck, Rochelle Nelson
IV.b.VI. Negotiations - Wendy Consoli, Lynn Junck, Jeryl Nelson, Mark Lenihan
V. Boardsmanship
V.a. School Law Seminar - June 8-9, 2017, Kearney, NE
V.b. Honor Coffee - Jr/Sr High School Commons - 6:30 p.m.
VI. Future Agenda Items
VII. Executive Session (If Needed)
VIII. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools