September 11, 2017 at 5:20 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, Wayne Post Office, and online:
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.d. Approval of Agenda - The Board may enter Executive Session to discuss any matter for which Executive Session is lawful and appropriate.
I.e. Consent Agenda
I.f. Personnel
I.f.I. Teacher Resignation
II. Communications from the Public (Policy 8346) and Requested Presentations
II.a. ACT Results - Mrs. Hill
III. Action Items
III.a. Old Business
III.a.I. Policy 5418 - Homeless Policy
III.b. New Business
III.b.I. 2017-2018 Wayne Community Schools District Budget
III.b.II. 2017-2018 Wayne Community Schools District Tax Request
III.b.III. Early Learning Center Building Lease
IV. Administration and Board Committee Reports
IV.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
IV.a.I. Superintendent
IV.a.I.1. Facility Update
IV.a.I.2. Administrative Structure 2017-2018
IV.a.I.3. Parent/Teacher Conference Date Change
IV.a.I.4. Enrollment Summary
IV.a.I.5. Van Mileage Report
IV.a.I.6. Principal Evaluation
IV.a.I.7. Labor Relations Conference
IV.a.II. High School Principal
IV.a.II.1. 2017-2018 Drivers Education
IV.a.II.2. Class Enrollments
IV.a.III. Special Education/Early Learning Center Director
IV.a.IV. Elementary Principal
IV.a.V. Junior High Principal/Athletic Director
IV.a.V.1. Class Enrollments
V. Board Committees
V.a. Foundation and Community Relations - Lindsay McLaughlin, Jaime Manz, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Dennis Dolliver, Scott Hammer
V.b. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Jaime Manz, Jeryl Nelson, Misty Beair
V.c. Facility/Safety - Travis Meyer, Scott Hammer, Lynn Junck, Jeryl Nelson, Mark Hanson
V.d. Policy/Title IX - Carolyn Linster, Jaime Manz, Wendy Consoli, Russ Plager, Tucker Hight
V.e. Finance (including Transportation & Budget) - Mark Lenihan, Scott Hammer, Carolyn Linster, Lynn Junck, Rochelle Nelson
V.f. Negotiations - Wendy Consoli, Lynn Junck, Jeryl Nelson, Mark Lenihan
VI. Boardsmanship
VI.a. Area Membership Meeting - September 20, 2017, Norfolk, NE
VI.b. Annual State Education Conference - November 15-17, 2017, La Vista, NE
VII. Future Agenda Items
VIII. Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
X. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools