January 13, 2014 at 5:00 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. (Legal Counsel will act as Chair)- Call Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Locations- Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, and Wayne Post Office
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
II. Organization of Board for 2014 (Board Policy 1202}
II.a. Elect: President
II.b. Vice-President
II.c. Appoint Recording Secretary
III. (President presides as Chair)- Affirm Current Policy and Regulation Manual as Governing Rules of the District, as listed on the School Website: www.wayneschools.org
IV. Board of Education Committee Membership
V. Acknowledge of State Nebraska Bank & Trust of Wayne as Depository Institution, Wayne Herald as Classified Recording Records and Pieper/Miller as Legal Council for Annual Appointment.
VI. Approval of the Agenda - The Board may enter Executive Session to discuss any matter for which executive session is lawful and appropriate.
VII. Consent Agenda
VII.a. Approval of Minutes from Previous Meetings
VIII. Personnel
IX. Communications from the Public on Agenda Items
X. Reports and Information
X.a. Gifts
X.b. Faculty, Staff and Students
X.b.I. Ken Chamberlain - Mayor, City of Wayne. Community Development Agency (CDA)
X.c. Administration
X.c.I. Superintendent
X.c.I.1. GASB- Requirement for School District Audits- New Reporting Requirments
X.c.I.2. Online Job Application
X.c.I.3. Mileage Reimbursement Rate
X.c.I.4. Accreditation Update
X.c.I.5. Calendar update
X.c.I.6. Project updates
X.c.I.7. Technology update
X.c.II. High School Principal
X.c.III. Special Education Director
X.c.IV. Elementary Principal
X.c.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
X.d. Board Committees
X.d.I. Foundation and Community Relations- Ken Jorgensen, Rocky Ruhl,Rod Garwood, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan and Lindsay McLaughlin
X.d.II. Curriculum and Americanism- Wendy Consoli, Carolyn Linster, Jeryl Nelson and Misty Beair
X.d.III. Facility/Safety- Travis Meyer, Mark Evetovich, Ken Jorgensen and Mark Hanson
X.d.IV. Policy/Title IX- Mark Evetovich, Wendy Consoli, Jeryl Nelson and Jill Pickinpaugh
X.d.V. Finance(Inc. Transportation & Budget)- Mark Lenihan, Wendy Consoli, Rod Garwood, Ken Jorgensen, and Rochelle Nelson
X.d.VI. Negotiations- Jeryl Nelson, Carolyn Linster, Mark Evetovich, and Mark Lenihan
XI. Action Items
XI.a. Old Business
XI.b. New Business
XI.b.I. NSBA - National School Board Association Membership Fee's
XI.b.II. Preliminary ESU 1 Service Contract
XI.b.III. Master Facility Contract W/ Carlson West Povondra
XI.b.IV. Calendar change
XI.b.V. Purchase of Outdoor Maintenance Equipment
XI.b.VI. Community Development Agency (CDA)
XII. Boardsmanship
XII.a. Data for District Decision Makers- Those attending- Mr. Lenihan, Dr. Linster, Mrs. Consoli, and Mrs. Beair
XIII. Future Agenda Items
XIV. Executive Session- (If needed)
XV. Action taken from Executive Session- (If needed)
XVI. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools