March 9, 2015 at 5:00 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, and Wayne Post office.
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.d. Approval of Agenda
I.e. Consent Agenda
I.e.I. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings
I.e.II. Approval of Financial Reports and Claims
I.f. Personnel
I.f.I. Special Education Instructor
II. Communications from the Public and requested presentations
II.a. Joan Hansen and Sue Buryanek, Library Media Services
II.b. Misty Beair, NWEA-MAP 101
II.c. Sand Creek Post and Beam - Donation of two alternators to the Industrial Tech Department in February at a value of $1,500.00.
III. Action Items
III.a. Old Business
III.b. New Business
III.b.I. Option Enrollment Policy 12002 Resolution
III.b.II. New Policies - 1st Reading Policy 9200, Video Surveillance
IV. Administration and Board Committee Reports:
IV.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
IV.a.I. Superintendent
IV.a.I.1. Financial Update
IV.a.I.2. Teacher Contracts
IV.a.I.3. Goal 1 Update
IV.a.I.4. ESU 1 Report
IV.a.I.5. District 17 Property
IV.a.I.6. National Conference on Education
IV.a.I.7. Team-up with TeamMates Event
IV.a.II. High School Principal
IV.a.III. Special Education Director
IV.a.IV. Elementary Principal
IV.a.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
IV.b. Board Committees
IV.b.I. Foundation and Community Relations - Rod Garwood, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Rocky Ruhl and Lindsay McLaughlin
IV.b.II. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Carolyn Linster, Jeryl Nelson and Misty Beair
IV.b.III. Facility/Safety - Ken Jorgensen, Rod Garwood, Scott Hammer, Mark Hanson and Travis Meyer
IV.b.III.1. Zoning Pre-K Building
IV.b.IV. Policy/Title IX - Wendy Consoli, Jeryl Nelson, Scott Hammer and Jill Pickinpaugh
IV.b.V. Finance (Inc. Transportation & Budget) - Rod Garwood, Ken Jorgensen, Scott Hammer, Mark Lenihan and Rochelle Nelson
IV.b.V.1. Amend Budget
IV.b.VI. Negotiations - Jeryl Nelson, Carolyn Linster, Wendy Consoli and Mark Lenihan
V. Boardsmanship
V.a. Back to the Basics of School Law Conference
V.b. Open Meetings Law Workshops
V.c. Honor Coffee
VI. Future Agenda Items
VI.a. March 30, 2015 - Board Retreat
VII. Executive Session (If Needed)
VIII. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools