April 13, 2015 at 5:10 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting

I. Call the Meeting to Order
I.a. Pledge of Allegiance
I.b. Announce Open Meeting Act Posting and Location - Wayne Community Schools, Wayne Public Library, and Wayne Post office.
I.c. Action on Absence and Roll Call
I.d. Approval of Agenda
I.e. Consent Agenda
I.e.I. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings
I.f. Personnel
II. Communications from the Public and requested presentations
II.a. Lowell Johnson, Joel Hansen - City of Wayne
II.b. 30th Anniversary of School Library Month - April 2015
III. Action Items
III.a. Old Business
III.a.I. New Policy - 2nd Reading Policy 9200, Video Surveillance
III.b. New Business
III.b.I. Vote to Amend 2014-2015 Budget
III.b.II. Administrator salaries 2015-16
III.b.III. Director's salaries for 2015-16
III.b.IV. Classified Staff Salary Schedule
III.b.V. Last Day of School for 2014-15 school year
III.b.VI. Early Childhood Curriculum
III.b.VII. Lawn Sprinkler System, Service Agreement
III.b.VIII. Discuss, consider, and take all necessary action for temporary and permanent easements for City of Wayne pool project
IV. Administration and Board Committee Reports:
IV.a. Administration - Written reports were provided by Administration. Copies of their reports are available at the District Office upon request.
IV.a.I. Superintendent
IV.a.I.1. AQuESTT information
IV.a.I.2. NRCSA Conference update
IV.a.I.3. Meeting with NASB Attorney Rex Schultze
IV.a.I.4. GRIT Conference update
IV.a.I.5. Nebraska Teacher Shortage Report
IV.a.I.6. Track building update
IV.a.II. High School Principal
IV.a.IV. Elementary Principal
IV.a.V. Junior High Principal/A.D.
IV.b. Board Committees
IV.b.I. Foundation and Community Relations - Rod Garwood, Carolyn Linster, Mark Lenihan, Rocky Ruhl and Lindsay McLaughlin
IV.b.I.1. Donation from Tractor Supply, Norfolk, Nebraska
IV.b.II. Curriculum and Americanism - Wendy Consoli, Carolyn Linster, Jeryl Nelson and Misty Beair
IV.b.III. Facility/Safety - Ken Jorgensen, Rod Garwood, Scott Hammer, Mark Hanson and Travis Meyer
IV.b.IV. Policy/Title IX - Wendy Consoli, Jeryl Nelson, Scott Hammer and Jill Pickinpaugh
IV.b.V. Finance (Inc. Transportation & Budget) - Rod Garwood, Ken Jorgensen, Scott Hammer, Mark Lenihan and Rochelle Nelson
IV.b.VI. Negotiations - Jeryl Nelson, Carolyn Linster, Wendy Consoli and Mark Lenihan
V. Boardsmanship
V.a. Honor Coffee
VI. Future Agenda Items
VI.a. Guest - Security Plan - Tom Nesbitt
VI.b. ELL program review
VII. Executive Session (If Needed)
VIII. Action Taken from Executive Session (If Needed)
IX. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Wayne Community Schools