Public Meeting Agenda: April 11, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting


View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

April 11, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting Agenda

April 11, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Board of Education Regular Meeting
1. Call to Order
2. Pledge of Allegiance & Roll Call
3. Consent Agenda
3.1. Approval of the agenda as submitted
3.2. Approval of minutes of the Regular Board of Education meeting on March 14, 2016
3.3. Approval of the proposed accounts for payment
3.4. Approval of budgetary receipts and expenditures for February 2016
3.5. Approval of Committee of the Whole Minutes- March 24, 2016
3.6. Approval of Option Students: To Tri County- Caleb Klingenberg- Gr. K, Haleigh Fletcher- Gr. 9, Hannah Fletcher- Gr. 9, Kinsley Fletcher- Gr. 5, Riley Schardt- Gr. K, Isaak Rosenthal- Gr. 1; To Lewiston- Blake VanWinkle- Gr. 7, Madyson Hill- Gr. K. ; To Lincoln- Christian Cook, Gr. 9
3.7. Approval of resignations of Kathleen Hubka- High School English; Katie Marshall- SCC Preschool; William Hookstra- Psychologist
4. Outstanding Recognition
4.1. Employee of the Month
Speaker(s):  Mrs. Nielsen
4.2. State Runner-up Reading Classic Team: Katie Gleason, Luke Hamilton, Nataley Slack, Maddie Nielsen, Hannah Jobman
Speaker(s):  Mrs. Replogle
4.3. All-State Basketball: Alec Cromer, Landon Zarybnicky, Michaela Jones
Speaker(s):  Mr. Randel
5. Information
5.1. Superintendent Report
Speaker(s):  Mr. Nauroth
5.1.1. PLC Update
Speaker(s):  Mrs. Nielsen
5.2. Student Update
Speaker(s):  Dylan Burenheide
5.3. Board Reports
5.3.1. Committee of the Whole
Speaker(s):  Mr. Zimmerman
5.3.2. GNSA/Legislative Update
Speaker(s):  Mr. Maschmann
5.3.3. School Community & Staff Relations Committee
Speaker(s):  Mrs. Byars
6. Public Forum/Citizen's Requests/Comments Related to Agenda Items
7. Action/Discussion
7.1. Select Johnson Controls as the energy savings company
Speaker(s):  Mr. Brazell
7.2. Approval of the revised 2016-2017 school calendar
Speaker(s):  Mr. Nauroth
8. Administrators' Report
8.1. Digital Citizenship
Speaker(s):  Mr. Jarosh
9. Notification of Next Meeting
10. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Beatrice Public Schools