<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

Information concerning the Open Meeting Law, Chapter 84, Article 14 of Nebraska State Statutes, is posted on the bulletin board in this room.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

To be introduced by Dr. Stogdill, Principal of Otte-Blair Middle School: Bailey Bartelson, 8th grade student at Otte Middle School, will be leading the Board in the Pledge. Bailey is the Washington County Spelling Bee Champion.

- 4. Approval of Emergency Additions to the Agenda
- 5. Consent Agenda
 - 5.1. Call for Removal of Consent Agenda Items
 - 5.2. Waiver of reading minutes from previous meeting
 - 5.3. Acceptance of minutes of the previous meeting as published
 - 5.4. Receipt of Communications
 - 5.5. Treasurer's Report
 - 5.6. Audit of Claims
- 6 Business
 - 6.1. Items removed from Consent Agenda
 - 6.2. Recognitions

Mr. Brent Clark, Cornhuskers Motor Club Foundation, will be on hand to present Rebecca Mathiesen and Krissy Anderson, teachers at Deerfield Elementary, with checks from an online education grant application they applied for and were awarded.

- 6.3. Acceptance of Gifts
- 6.4. Consideration of Communications
- 6.5. Comments From The Public

This is the portion of the meeting when members of the public may address the board about matters of public concern.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC WHO WISH TO SPEAK:

- 1. Getting started: When you have been recognized, please stand and state your name.
- 2. Time Limit: You may speak only one time and must limit your comments to 5 minutes or less.
- 3. Personnel or Student Topic: If you are planning to speak about a personnel or student matter involving an individual, please understand that our policies require you to follow the district's complaint procedure before addressing the board. Board members will generally not respond to any questions or comments you make about individual staff members or students. Please remember that slanderous comments will not be tolerated.
- 4. General Rules: This is a public meeting for the conduct of business. Comments from within the audience while others are speaking will not be tolerated. Offensive language, personal attacks, and hostile conduct will not be tolerated.
- 5. No action by the Board: The Board will not act on any matter unless it is on the published agenda.

6.6. Committee Reports

- 6.6.1. Policy Committee
- 6.6.2. Curriculum Committee
- 6.6.3. BG&T Committee
- 6.6.4. Finance Committee
- 6.7. Approval of New Teachers
- 6.8. Acceptance of Retirements

The following certified staff, will be retiring effective upon the conclusion of the 2014-15 school year:

1. Deborah Lampe - 8th Grade Science Teacher - Otte Middle School

NOTE: The following teachers leaving the district through VSP or resignation also qualify for NPERS retirement and have indicated interest in participating in the accumulated sick leave payout benefit per the negotiated agreement: Vicki Brummer, Liz Fude, Dawn Nielsen, Judy Ramsey, Lois Warrick.

6.9. Acceptance of Resignations

Resignations have been received from the following certified staff, effective upon the conclusion of the 2014-15 school year:

- 1. Brian Hardie English/Drama, Blair High School
- 2. Caitlin Lewis 3rd Grade, South Primary
- 3. Chelsea Kwapnioski 5th Grade, Arbor Park
- 4. Emily Hesse Spanish, Blair High School
- 5. Jessica Cole School Psychologist, District

- 6. Lori Strohm HAL/Teacher Coordinator, District
- 7. Steve Callaghan Social Studies, Blair High School (Contracted for 1 year)8. Tonia Rudnick 5th Grade, Arbor Park
- 6.10. Informational Items
 - 6.10.1. Superintendent Report
- 7. Adjournment